Silk-cashmere scarf

Currently unavailable

Notify on availability
250.00
Price including VAT, plus shipping

Silk/cashmere scarf woven by hand in jacquard technique. The scarves are of excellent fineness, brilliant shine and highest suppleness and are featherlight. The material is 70% mulberry silk and 30% cashmere of best quality.

The yarn for the warp was dyed by hand in different shades of grey and then arranged into a colour gradient. At the edges the scarf shimmers darker, towards the middle it becomes lighter. The weft yarn is uniform in a light grey, also dyed by hand.

Over the whole scarf runs our jacquard pattern "Jugendstil", a twisted tendril motif, which we were inspired by the Viennese Art Nouveau architecture. The ends are set off with a narrow strip in linen weave and have fringes about 2 cm long.

Colours: black/grey

Material: 70% silk, 30% cashmere

length: approx. 200 cm
width: approx. 48 cm

We recommend hand wash 30°C

Customers who bought this product also bought

*
Prices including VAT plus shipping

Browse these categories as well: Factory shop, Textilmanufaktur Sirko Galz

Seide/Kaschmir-Schal "Jugendstil"


Seide/Kaschmir-Schal "Jugendstil"

Auf Lager

250,00

zzgl. Versand



Seide/Kaschmir-Schal in Jacquardtechnik von Hand gewebt. Die Schals sind von exzellenter Feinheitbrilliantem Glanz und höchster Geschmeidigkeit und tragen sich federleicht. Das Material ist 70% Maulbeerseide und 30% Kaschmir von bester Qualität. 

Das Garn für die Kette wurde in unterschiedlichen Grautönen von Hand gefärbt und dann zu einem Farbverlauf angeordnet. An den Rändern schimmert der Schal dunkler, zur Mitte hin wird er heller. Das Schussgarn ist einheitlich in einem hellen grau ebenfalls von Hand gefärbt. 

Über den gesamten Schal verläuft unser Jacquarduster "Jugendstil", ein verschlungenes Rankenmotiv, zu dem wir von der Wiener Jugendstilarchitektur inspiriert worden sind. Die Enden sind mit einem schmalen Streifen in Leinwandbindung abgesetzt und haben etwa 2 cm lange Fransen.

Farben: schwarz/grau

Material: 70% Seide, 30% Kaschmir

Länge: ca. 200 cm
Breite: ca. 48 cm

Wir empfehlen Handwäsche 30°C

Auch diese Kategorien durchsuchen: Manufaktur-Shop, Textilmanufaktur Sirko Galz